The Manufacturing Commission is the research arm of the All-Party Parliamentary Manufacturing Group. It comprises leading figures from across the manufacturing sector and carries out in-depth research research into manufacturing policy. The Commission is Chaired by Lord Bilimoria CBE DL, it is cross-party and cross-sectoral, and makes recommendations to government and industry in order to instigate positive change in the UK manufacturing sector.


Role Title Political party
Chair Lord Bilimoria, CBE DL Crossbench
Vice-Chair Mark Pawsey, MP Conservative
Vice-Chair Sarah Olney, MP Liberal Democrat
Commissioner Clive Hickman, OBE
Commissioner Prof. Tim Minshall
Commissioner Carl Perrin
Commissioner Andrew Everett
Commissioner Paul Everitt
Commissioner James Selka
Commissioner Margot James
Commissioner Indro Mukerjee
Commissioner David Atkinson
Commissioner Andrew Churchill
Commissioner Bhavina Bhakarda
Commissioner Dr. Rhys Morgan
Commissioner Prof. David Seall, CEng, FRAeS, MiMMM, HonFIoD
Commissioner Sally Dicketts, CBE


There are no group contacts currently listed.